SPark Field Hockey Club   
                                            Developing World Class Field Hockey in Maryland

Your Subtitle text
SPark Field Hockey Club is a premier, not-for-profit field hockey club in Maryland whose mission is to promote the development of high quality field hockey players who are competitive at any level.  Through its developmental leagues and travel teams, SPark Field Hockey Club provides young women between the ages of eight and eighteen with world-class technical training in a positive, competitive atmosphere so that all athletes can reach their full potential.

SPark Announcements....

2014-15 Indoor Hockey Tryouts
For all NEW SPark Club Players:

Saturday, April 26
2:00pm - 3:30pm    U19 and U16
3:30pm - 5:00pm    U14 and U12
Tryouts will be held at API, Gambrills, MD
Tryout Fee:  $35

SPark Spring Programs:

Spring Outdoor Skills & Drills
Spring Indoor Skills & Scrimmage
click here for more information
SPark Player Release

SPark U16 teams win pools at UMD tournament

Congrats to:
Maeve Doherty and Ashley Dalisera 
going to Pan American Cup in Uruguay
with Team USA!

Junior Premier Indoor League Results
 SPark U14 - 2nd place at JPIL
SPark U16 - 5th place at JPIL
SPark U19 - 4th place at JPIL

SPark U14 - 2nd place at JPIL

SPark will be sending the following teams to the National Indoor Tournament in 2014:
U19 Blue, U19 White, U16 Blue, U16 White as well as 1 U14 team and 1 U12 team! 
Go SPark!!

SPark "Friends of the Fallen" Tournament
Basket Raffle proceeds to benefit nonprofit fund:
Friends of the Fallen
 in memory of LCPL Taylor Wild
"Never Alone, Never Forgotten"

Basket Raffle was a HUGE success - Thank You!!
We are donating $5200 to Friends of the Fallen!!
Top Ticket Sellers:
Taylor Layden, Olivia Maisano, Maeve Doherty

U12 Blue - U12 Pool Winners

U14 White - U14 Pool Winners

U16 White - U16 Pool Winners

U19 Blue - U19 Pool Winners

SPark Alumni - Womens Tournament Winners

Congrats and Good Luck to all the SPark Seniors!!


Congrats To Maeve Doherty -
Washington Post Player of the Year!

SPark U16 team finishes 7th at NCC tournament and #1 in Maryland!

Regan Leavitt named to USA U17 team!


SPark National Pool Championships:

NIT:  2013 U19, 2011 U16, 2011 U14, 2009 U14, 2008 U19, 2007 U16, 2005 U19, 2003 U16, 2001 U14
Festival: 2007 U19, 2006 U19, 2004 U19
Disney:  2010 U16
NICC:  2011 U16, 2010 U19, 2010 U14, 2009 U19, 2008 U16
MD Club Championship:  2013 U19, 2010 U19

SPark Futures Elite Championship Participants:
Marissa Balleza2x, Maeve Doherty2x

Spark Junior National Camp Participants:
Regan Leavitt

SPark Junior Olympics Participants: 
Marissa Balleza3x, Elizabeth Mata3x, Maeve Doherty3x, Casey Pohlmeyer2x, Kelsey Fielder2x, Regan Leavitt 2x,Jaclyn Anspach, Anna Haley, Abbi Horn, Amanda Himmelheber, Sabrina Davis, Kayla Devlin, Melissa Rize, Danielle Maines, Noelle Frost 

SPark National Futures Championship Participants:
Marissa Balleza5x, Casey Pohlmeyer5x, Abbi Horn4x, Amanda Himmelheber3x, Claire Horn3x, Elizabeth Mata4x, Maeve Doherty4x, Sabrina Davis4x, Regan Leavitt4x, Danielle Maines4x, Kat Varga3x,Hannah Balleza2x, Jaclyn Anspach2x, Kelsey Fielder2x, Melissa Rize2x, Anna Haley2x,  Kayla Devlin2x, Sam Slattery2x, Jessica Valvano2x, Emily Penn, Kaylee Pohlmeyer, Nell Bragdon, Sophia Openshaw, Emma Slattery, Emily Thomas, Ena Belch, Kyler Greenwalt, Regina Openshaw, Amy Wright, Noelle Frost

SPark Women's National Jr Indoor Team Participants:
Marissa Balleza, Maeve Doherty, Liz Mata

SPark Women's National Indoor Team Participants:
Hannah Balleza, Ashley Dalisera, Casey Pohlmeyer, Lyndsey Heppner, Carissa Hyman, Jamie Tierney

SPark Men's National Indoor Team Participants:
Jesse Larson

Message Board

CANCELLATIONS:  Please note that we DO NOT follow the AACO Inclement Weather Cancellation Policy. Please check the SPark Message Board for league, tournament, or practice delays or cancellations.

Congrats to SPark Alumni - Hayley Rausch - Head Coach at Saint Louis University!!!

Website Builder